Monday, March 24, 2008

Let Congress Know

If you want to make a difference by helping to preserve the European Reading Room, let Congress know. Congress has a special joint committee for oversight of the Library of Congress. Here are the members. You can get links to their email addresses by clicking here.
  • Sen. Dianne Feinstein, CA, Chairman
  • Rep. Robert A. Brady, PA, Vice Chairman
  • Rep. Zoe Lofgren, CA
  • Sen. Christopher J. Dodd, CT
  • Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz, FL
  • Sen. Charles E. Schumer, NY
  • Rep. Vernon Ehlers, MI
  • Sen. Robert F. Bennett, UT
  • Rep. Dan Lungren, CA
  • Sen. Ted Stevens, AK
Also make sure to copy the following people:

Dr. James Billington
Librarian of Congress
101 Independence Avenue, S.E.
Washington, DC 20540-1000


Dr. Jeremy Adamson (
Dr. Deanna Marcum (

1 comment:

Kathleen Comerford said...

Please give the email addresses. I tried the links and was redirected to several different pages, none of which had the emails.

Thank you.

Kathleen Comerford, department of history, Georgia Southern University